My rating:4 of 5 stars
I wasn’t expecting much when I started this book. I thought it would be just another bad boy/good girl story. Boy was I wrong. When I first started it and learned the setting was a town called Fairfield, I was wierded out. I grew up just outside a town by that name, that had an immense gang population. My brother was heavy into that kind of stuff, even though we came from the better side of town. There were so many FACTS in this book that I wondered if Simone was a part of or someone she knew a part of the LB when she was younger. Its crazy how one book, one character, can bring childhood memories rushing back, but for me, Perfect Chemistry did just that. The love between Alex and Brittney came out of no where, blinding them both. As a reader, you expect the romance, but not the way Simone Elkeles wrote it. Amazing read by an amazing writer. Cant wait to read the next one.
